General Assembly

The General Assembly is the supreme authority of the Notary Chamber and is composed of all the Chamber's members.

The General Assembly is regular and extraordinary.The General Assembly's functions and powers are set out in Chapter II of Notary Chamber Statute.


Council of Civil-Law Notary

The Council of Civil-Law Notaries is the managing authority of the Notary Chamber and is elected with at least five main and two reserve members.The chairman and the deputy chairman are elected from the main members.

Chairman of the Council of the Civil-Law Notaries: Krasimir Anadoliev – Sofia District Court.


Main members:

  • Meglena Tsatsarova - Plovdiv District Court
  • Adela Kats -  Plovdiv District Court
  • Luiza Stoeva - Dupnitsa District Court
  • Svetlana Boshnakova - Vratsa District Court
  • Antoni Getov - Sofia District Court
  • Lidiya Kamuldzhieva - Plovdiv District Court
  • Petko Kanchevski - Veliko Tarnovo District Court
  • Dentcho Dentchev - Veliko Tarnovo District Court
  • Maria Bakardzhieva - Nesebar District Court
  • Obreten Obretenov - Baltchik District Court


Reserve members:

  • Poelina Tihova – Sofia District Court
  • Victoria Dyakova – Varna District Court
  • Encho Enchev – Sofia District Court
  • Gergana Nedina - Pomorie District Court


Council of Notaries Public competences and Chairman competences are set out in Chapter III of Notary Chamber Statute.


Supervisory Board

The Supervisory Board is the Notary Chamber's monitoring body and is elected by at least three main members, and with decision of General Assembly – by reserve members. The chairman is elected by the main members.



  • Svetlozar Yordanov – Plovdiv District Court



  • Andrian Baltchev – Sofia District Court
  •  Radka Bogdanova-Bantcheva – Stara Zagora District Court
  • Kamen Kamenov – Sofia District Court
  • Jordan Pavlov – Kavarna District Court


The Supervisory Board's functions are set out in Chapter IV of Notary Chamber Statute.


Disciplinary Committee

The Disciplinary Committee is elected with by least six main members and with decision of General Assembly – by reserve members. The chairman is elected by the main members.


Chairman of Disciplinary Committee:

  • Dimitar Tanev – Sofia District Court



  • Svetlana Rezashka-Zapryanova - Plovdiv District Court
  • Zlatko Notev – Silistra District Court
  • Sotir Dimov – Plovdiv District Court
  • Stanislav Filipov – Sofia District Court
  • Margarita Ilieva – Stara Zagora District Court
  • Snejana Kolevichina - Razlog District Court
  • Vesela Ivcheva - Sofia District Court
  • Diana Taneva - Sofia District Court
  • Krasimir Petkov - Pomorie District Court
  • Nedelka Hadjistavreva-Stoikova- Plovdiv District Court
  • Valeria Todorova - Montana District Court
  • Katya Mircheva - Pleven District Court
  • Gergana Yoncheva - Parvomay District Court
  • Veselina Kirilova - Sredets District Court


The Disciplinary Committee's competences are regulated in Section V of Law on Notaries Public and Notarial Practice Notary Chamber, and Chapter V of Notary Chamber Statute.